Schumann Carnaval Op 9

Carnaval is characteristic of Schumann's highly individual youthful romanticism and requires musical maturity for performance. Written for advanced pianists, it is a series of glimpses enveloped in the atmosphere of a masked ball with titles such as "Arlequin," "Papillons," "Sphinxes," "Coquette" and so on. Most of the 23 pieces are based on the notes A-S-C-H, arranged in a succession of melodic and rhythm patterns ("s" is German for E-flat, "h" is German for B-natural). Asch was a Bohemian town where Schumann had a girlfriend.

Arlequin [Op. 9, No. 3] Aveu [Op. 9, No. 19] Chiarina [Op. 9, No. 12] Chopin [Op. 9, No. 13] Coquette [Op. 9, No. 7] Estrella [Op. 9, No. 14] Eusebius [Op. 9, No. 5] Florestan [Op. 9, No. 6] Marche des "Davidsbundler" Contre Les Philistins [Op. 9, No. 21 Paganini [Op. 9, No. 18] Pantalon Et Colombine [Op. 9, No. 16] Papillons [Op. 9, No. 10] Pause [Op. 9, No. 21] Pierrot [Op. 9, No. 2] Preambule [Op. 9, No. 1] Promenade [Op. 9, No. 20] Reconnaissance [Op. 9, No. 15] Replique [Op. 9, No. 8] Sphinxes [Op. 9, No. 9] Valse Allemande [Op. 9, No. 17] Valse Noble [Op. 9, No. 4]

SKU: 4576 Retail Price: $8.99 Our Price: $8.99
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Schumann Artist:
Arranger: Maurice Hinson Publisher: Alfred Voicing: Piano
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.