Francisco Tarrega His Life & Music DVD

Conveniently broken down into easily accessible chapters, this DVD presents detailed accounts of Tárrega’s musical career and style, his historical significance as a guitarist and composer, detailed demonstrations and discussions of his guitar techniques and complete performances of 10 of his best-known works. Numerous illustrations and photographs are included throughout the presentation.

• The first filmed presentation dealing with this influential Spanish guitarist and composer

• Detailed discussion of Tárrega’s musical career and style by noted scholar Graham Wade

• Detailed discussions and demonstrations of Tárrega’s guitar techniques (including tremolo, glissando, ornamentation, right-hand strokes and artificial harmonics) by Stanley Yates

• Complete performances by Stanley Yates of 10 of Tárrega’s best-known works: Recuerdos de la Alhambra, Capricho Arabe, Alborada, Marietta, Maria, Rosita, Lagrima, Adelita, Sueño and Mazurka in G

• Filmed and directed by Brendan McCormack

SKU: 21754DVD Retail Price: $24.95 Our Price: $12.48
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Francisco Tarrega Artist: Stanley Yates
Arranger: Publisher: MelBay Voicing: DVD
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.