Liszt Annees de Pelerinage S160 & Trois Morceaux Suisses S156b

The three volumes of Années de pèlerinage (‘Pilgrim Years’) are among Liszt‘s most important compositions for piano solo. From dramatic-virtuoso to pensive-romantic music, the 29 ‘travel pieces’ represent the complete range of Liszt‘s compositional expression.

For the first time, this first volume of the trilogy, Suisse (Switzerland) is published together with the Trois Morceaux suisses, in line with the composer’s original intention to combine all his Swiss-inspired character pieces into a single volume. The musical journey is supported by the inclusion of historical illustrations of the scenes and landscapes that inspired the composer.

Edited by world-renowned Liszt expert and concert pianist Leslie Howard, the edition also contains Liszt’s original fingerings.

SKU: EP72782 Retail Price: $25.25 Our Price: $25.25
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Liszt Artist:
Arranger: Publisher: PetersEdition Voicing: Piano
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.