Foss Brass Quintet - 2 Trumpets in C, Horn in F, Trombone & Tuba (or Trombone 2)

Lukas Foss' Brass Quintet is a transcription of his choral piece for five-part voices "then the rocks on the mountains began to shout." In Foss' characteristic erudite yet approachable style, it features an interplay between measured time and non-measured time, polymetric combinations, and, unique to the brass quintet version, a playful exploration of various types of timbral combinations, such as mutes, open and stopped horn and quarter-tone inflections.

SKU: WE37 Retail Price: $32.99 Our Price: $32.99
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Lukas Foss Artist:
Arranger: Publisher: CarlFischer Voicing: BrassEns
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.