Ingari Soleils Couchants - SATB

Soleils couchants is a four-part a cappella setting of one of Paul Verlaine’s most famous poems from the collection Poemes saturiens published in 1866. In his setting of this poem, Robert Ingari uses a simple form where the alto melody accompanied by a vocal ostinato in the soprano, tenor and bass alternates with a four-part section where the melody is taken by the sopranos. The rhythmic repetition of the ostinato creates a background for the melancholic melody of the altos.

SKU: CP1168 Retail Price: $2.25 Our Price: $2.25
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Robert Ingari Artist:
Arranger: Publisher: CypressChoral Voicing: SATB
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.