Schickele Passacaglia in C Minus - Quodlibet for String Quartet

The Latin term quodlibet may be translated as “whatever you please,” but in the musical world it has come to mean a work in which themes from different pieces, often by different composers, are combined in ways not originally intended. This Schickele quartet is relatively easy and playful containing a collage of more than two dozen melodies by Brahms, Bach, Haydn and more. The beginning and end of the piece are Bach’s Passacaglia in C minor for organ. For intermediate ensembles.

SKU: 16400271 Retail Price: $18.95 Our Price: $18.95
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Peter Schickele Artist:
Arranger: Publisher: TheodorePresser Voicing: StgQuart
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.