Smith Canons & Rounds for Piano Solo

This collection of 39 rounds and canons features a range of material from the oldest-known round; "Sumer Is Icumen In" to the famous Pachelbel Canon, as well as six original canons by Gail Smith. The short canons composed by Konrad Kunz are ideal for sight reading. There is one in every major and minor key in a 5-finger position. For the more advanced pianist there are amazing canonic piano solos by Bach, Schumann and Clementi. The right hand melody becomes the left hand melody in a very magical way melting into the most beautiful harmony imaginable. There's a canon to go "around" for pianists with any amount of experience!

SKU: 30530 Retail Price: $12.99 Our Price: $12.99
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Various Artist:
Arranger: Gail Smith Publisher: MelBay Voicing: Piano
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.