Glazunov Concerto in A Min Op 82 - Violin & Piano

Dedicated to renowned violinist and pedagogue Leopold Auer, the Concerto in a minor, Op. 82 , by Alexander Glazunov is dark, gorgeous, and unmistakably Russian in sound. Somehow, it has not received the same worldwide acclaim in recent years as some of its contemporaries (including the Sibelius Concerto in d minor , written just a year before), but it is truly a beautiful, romantic gem of the violin literature that deserves to be better-known. This edition contains the solo violin part, and a piano reduction of the orchestral score. It is edited by David Oistrakh and published by the International Music Company. Difficulty: ASTA grade 6

SKU: IMC2322 Retail Price: $20.50 Our Price: $20.50
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Glazunov Artist:
Arranger: Oistrakh Publisher: IntlMusicCo Voicing: Violin
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.