Schumann Complete Works for Keyboard - Vol 3

On the 200th anniversary of Robert Schumann's birth, an ambitious project is coming to a close: For the first time since Clara Schumann's Complete Edition of 187993, all of the works for piano solo are appearing as one editorial project. Spanning almost ten years of painstaking work, all of the Schumann titles published by G. Henle Publishers have undergone a careful revision. The Schumann expert Ernst Herttrich has closely examined each edition and also dedicated himself to those works that were previously missing from our catalogue. Arranged clearly according to opus numbers, it includes not only all of Schumann's piano works, revised to reflect the latest scholarly findings, but also informative accompanying texts, alternative versions and much more besides.

Contents: Symphonic Etudes - Versions 1837 and 1852 op. 13 Sonata with Early Version: Concert sans Orchestre f minor op. 14 Scenes from Childhood op. 15 Von fremden Landern und Menschen op. 15,1 Curiose Geschichte op. 15,2 Hasche-Mann op. 15,3 Bittendes Kind op. 15,4 Gluckes genug op. 15,5 Wichtige Begebenheit op. 15,6 Traumerei op. 15,7 Am Camin op. 15,8 Ritter vom Steckenpferd op. 15,9 Fast zu ernst op. 15,10 Furchtenmachen op. 15,11 Kind im Einschlummern op. 15,12 Der Dichter spricht op. 15,13 Kreisleriana op. 16

SKU: HN924 Retail Price: $62.95 Our Price: $62.95
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Schumann Artist:
Arranger: Publisher: Henle Voicing: Piano
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.