Bresnick Si del cammino e si della pietate - Large Carillon

Martin Bresnick's Si del cammino e si della pietate (Of the Journey and of the Pity) for Large Carillon was commissioned by the Yale University Guild of Carillonneurs for the 50th Anniversary of the Yale Memorial Carillon. The piece gets its name from Dante's Inferno, Canto II which reads: The day was departing, and the darkening air relieved the spirits of the earth from their labors; and I, myself, alone prepared to undergo the struggle of the journey and of the pity involved, that my memory, unerring, will retrace. Oh Muse, oh high genius, help now;

SKU: O5675 Retail Price: $7.99 Our Price: $7.99
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Martin Bresnick Artist:
Arranger: Publisher: CarlFischer Voicing: Carillon
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.