Bartok Romanian Christmas Carols - Saxophone Quartet

Bartok took great pleasure in transcribing the folk music of Hungary, including his two series of Romanian Christmas Carols. Twenty little tunes from various towns and villages were compiled into two sets, originally for piano solo. The phenomenal saxophonist Andreas van Zoelen (a current member of the Rascher Quartet) has transcribed the first series for Saxophone Quartet (SATB). The shifting rhythms and melodic variety are suitable for more advanced ensembles.

SKU: UE37115 Retail Price: $33.50 Our Price: $33.50
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Bartok Artist:
Arranger: Andreas van Zoelen Publisher: Universal Voicing: SaxQuart
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.