Piano Classics at Grade 8 - Repertoire from the 2011-2012 ABRSM Syllabus

The present Grade 8 anthology for the ABRSM 2011-2012 piano syllabus aims to make some of these editions available to piano students preparing for this examination. This collection contains ten pieces from lists A to C, including Bach's Prelude and Fugue from The Well-Tempered Clavier, Schubert's Moderato from Sonata D. 566, and Beethoven's Rondo from Grande Sonate Pathetique, op. 13. This edition also contains teaching and learning commentary, written with the intent to encourage debate between teachers and students concerning ornamentation, practice strategies, fingerings, and more. The collection also contains a list of suggested pieces from the ABRSM Diploma piano syllabus, appropriate for students who are about to move on from grade 8.

Contents: JS Bach: Prelude & Fugue BWV866 from The Well Tempered Clavier Bk 1 JS Bach: Capriccio from Partita #2 BWV826 Handel: Prelude & Allemande from Suite in E Maj HWV430 Haydn: Allegro Moderato from Sonata Hob XVI:38 Mozart: Allegro from Sonata K.284 Beethoven: Rondo from Grande Sonata Pathetique Op 13 Beethoven: Allegro from Sonata Op 26 Schubert: Moderato from Sonata D.566 Schumann: Abschied from Waldszenen Op 82 Liszt: Au lac de Wallenstadt from Annes de Pelerinage.

SKU: UT50276 Retail Price: $14.95 Our Price: $14.95
In Stock Manufacturer: Color:
Size: Composer: Various Artist:
Arranger: Publisher: WienerUrtext Voicing: Piano
Add to favorites Reviews
Be the first of your friends to like this.